Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

Awards & Honours - Our Proud Moments

Awards & Honours - Our Proud Moments..

Congratulations Dr Mahendra Shende Off. Associate Professor, Department of Neurophysiotherapy , college of Physiotherapy , PIMS – DU Loni has won "2nd Prize for PAPER PRESENTATION" at Annual National conference of Physical Therapy held at AIIMS, New Delhi in 2011.

Congratulations Dr Rajat Arora, Department of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care, has been awarded the National KOPS’ award for Clinical Pharmacology at the 2010 National Conference of Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists. The title of his paper was, “A Clinical Study to assess the Dosing Strategy of Low Flow Anaesthesia by Conventional vis-à-vis Computer based strategy”.

Congratulations to Dr Rajat Arora for being selected as “International Scholar” at the 64th Post Graduate Assembly of the New York State Society of Anaesthesiologists, New York, United States of America, Dec 2010. He presented 3 papers at the fore mentioned International congress.

Dr Arun Gupta, Asst Prof, Dept of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care, was awarded the Baxter Scholarship by the World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists to attend the 13th Asian Australasian Congress of Anaesthesiologists at Japan.

Dr Vinod Kharde, Registrar, Dept of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care, won an Award at MISACON 2010, Nasik for his poster titled "Use of Drip method for Locating Epidural Space ''.

Congratulations Dr.Deepak M Vikhe , 3rd Year MDS student presented paper titled "Evaluation of Crestal bone loss & implant stability around implant before loading of two dental implant system" in 29th IPS Conference during December 2-6, 2011 at Dubai (UAE) has won Best paper presentation & recevied Dr.G.C.Das memorial award.

The paper was prepared under guidance of Dr.S.A Gangadhar, Principal, Rrual Dental College & Dr.Sanjay Lagdive & Dr.Aruna Bhandari.

Congratulations - From 2011 onwards, PIMS (DU) has started a new category of prize for encouraging original research amongst all the constituents of PIMS.

The prize is named as- The Chancellor`s Rolling Trophy and was started at the behest of Dr. Vijay Kelkar-The Chancellor of PIMS. Dr Sushil Ghanshyam Kachewar MD, DNB (Radio-diagnosis), PhD Fellow and Associate Professor in Dept. of Radio-diagnosis, was honoured with the First Chancellor`s Rolling Trophy research work entitled-‘Fetal Middle Cerebral Artery Peak Systolic Velocities in a local Indian Scenario’ accepted for publication in an international journal – ‘The Japanese Journal of Radiology’ on 10`th July 2011.

The trophy and certificate were awarded on 29`th September 2011 on the occasion of the Eighth Anniversary of PIMS (DU); by the hands of Dr Arun Jamkar, The Vice Chancellor of MUHS Nashik.


Honorable Chancellor Dr.Vijay Kelkar for being conferred most prestigious civilian awards, Padma Vibhushan awards 2011, by Government of India
Dr.Vijay Kelkar