Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

Awards & Honours - Our Proud Moments

Awards & Honours - Our Proud Moments..

Congratulations Dr Rutuja Joshi & Shailesh Dubey

Congratulations Dr Rutuja Joshi & Shailesh Dubey , Jr. Resident Paediatrics for securing 3rd prize at Zonal Level National Neonatology Forum Quiz , conducted at D.Y. Patil Medical College, Kolhapur on August 17, 2016.
Congratulations Dr Gopal Pemmraju

Congratulations Dr Gopal Pemmraju , Jr. Resident Oncology for securing 2nd prize at Quiz Competition in MSAROI-16 , Kolhapur.
Congratulations Mrs Sangita A Shelar

Congratulations Mrs Sangita A Shelar, Clinical Instructor at College of Nursing, PIMS - DU, has been awarded scholarship under the Erasmus Mundus Action 2, Strand 1 regulations. Mrs Sangita Shelar has received the scholarship to undertake Masters Programme in Health Care and Management at University of Santiago De Compestella, Spain, for the period of 6 months .....

Congratulations Dr Rutuja Phulambrikar,Resident Community Medicine

Congratulations for securing First prize in National Conference of Adolescent health at Karamsad, Gujrat for paper presentation
Congratulations Dr Rutuja Joshi, Jr. Resident Paediatrics

Congratulations for receiving best paper presentation award at INVENTUM-2016 research conference at Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, Loni..
Congratulations Dr M C Tayade, Physiology Dept. Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, Loni

Congratulations for Publication of book on "Bioethics" for MBBS I Students.
Congratulations - Dr. Somen Misra

Dr. Somen Misra, Professor-Department of Ophthalmology, Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College Awarded FAICO award at National Conference of Ophthalmology held at Kolkata during 25-28 February 2016.
Congratulations Dr Gokul Jorvekar

Congratulations Dr Gokul Jorvekar, Professor, Department of Surgery, Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, PIMS – DU Loni has awarded FAIMER (Foundation of Advanced International Medical Education & Research - Philadelphia USA) fellowship at CMCL Faimer Regional Institute , Ludhiana, Punjab 8/2/2016.
Congratulations - for being selected as future aspirants

‘Portea’ the pioneer company in healthcare services has visited Dr.A .P.J. Abdul Kalam College of Physiotherapy , PIMS-DU, Loni on 11/01/2016.

They carried out campus interview and selected 17 Students as future aspirants from 20 Participants appeared for interview.Click here to Read more....

Congratulations - Dr. Mahendra Shende and Dr.Keerthi Rao

Conrgatulation Dr.Mahendra Shende for being awarded "Physio Excellence Award" and Dr. Keerthi Rao for being awarded Emerging Physio Award at the 4th INCPT AIIMS 2015, New Delhi
Congratulations - Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil Pravara Rural Hospital

Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil Pravara Rural Hospital has been conferred National Award under the category of "Best Institution for Providing Services to Senior Citizens and Awareness Generation".

The award was presented by Hon'ble President of India Shri. Pranab Mukherjee in a function held at Vigyan bhavan, New Delhi on October 1, 2015.

The award was received by Shri. Rajendra Vikhe Patil, chief Executive of Pravara Medical Trust
Congratulations - Dr. Keerthi Rao and Dr. Deepali N Hande

Dr. Keerthi Rao and Dr. Deepali N Hande were awarded with the "Significant Contribution Award" at the 53rd Annual Conference of Indian Association of Physiotherapists held duing 20-22 March 2015 at Shimla.


Euphtrates Erasmus Mundus Scholarship Programme
The results of 2nd Cohort EUPHTRATES European Scholarship progranmme, co-ordinated by University of Santiago De Compestella were declared recently. Dr Mandar Malawade, Assistant Professor at College of Physiotherapy has been selected under the faculty Exchange Programme to University of Porto, Portugal. The mobility period for which Dr Mandar is slelected is for one month.

In the 1st Cohort of EUPHRATES, Erasmus Mundus Scholarship Programme, Dr Nupoor Kulkarni & Dr Aashirwad Mahajan, Assistant Professor's at College of Physiotherapy were selected for 24 months PhD exchange programme at Technological Educational Institute, Patras, Greece. They are currently perceiving the PhD studies in Greece.

Dr Deepak Vikhe, Lecturer, Dept of Prosthodontics, Rural Dental College, has been selected for one month staff mobility programme at University of Santiago De Compestella, Spain and he is due to undertake his mobility in November, 2015.

The management of Pravara Medical Trust and Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Deemed University, takes this opportunity to Congratulate all the scholarship grantees.


Gold Medals Student List
Medical - Dr. Ramya Srinivasa Rangan – Final MBBS Dec. 2013 – Dr. B. N. Purandare Gold Medial
Dental – Dr. Pandya Manali Naresh – Final BDS June 2014 – Dr. Rafiuddin Ahmed Gold Medal
Physiotherapy – Gayekar Bhavana Jaywant – Final BPTh June 2014 – Sau. Sindhutai Eknathrao Vikhe Patil
Nursing – Kadu Kiran Diliprao – Final B. Sc. Nursing June 2014 – Mother Teresa Gold Medal
P. B. B. Sc. Nursing – Shinde Sandnya Shyamkant – Final P. B. B.Sc. Nursing June 2014 - Florence Nightingale Gold Medal

Congratulations Chancellor Rolling Trophy for Best Research Paper Award given to Ms. Preeti Padmanabhan – Asst. Prof. Dept. of Biochemistry, RMC, Loni-413738

“Late Smt. Gangubai Eknathrao Vikhe Patil All Round Best Nursing Student of the year 2013-14 given to Ms. Muthe Dhanashri Bhausaheb, College of Nursing, Loni – 413 736

“Late Smt. Dropadabai Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil All Round Second Best Nursing student of the year 2013-14 given to Ms. Dahedar Kajal Sandip, College of Nursing, Loni - 413 736

Congratulations Dr. Deepak M Vikhe, Seniour Lecturer MDS Department of Prosthodontics presented paper titled “ Implants an Anchorage " .Won Best Faculty Paper Presentation . at 42nd I.P.S. conference was held from 6 – 9 TH Nov. 2014 at Chandigarh.


Dr. Somen Misra, Professor of Ophthalmology Department of Rural Medical College, Loni was honoured with V.K. Chitnis oration award at Maharashtra State Ophthalmic Conference at Solapur, held during 10th to 12th October, 2014.


Dr. Dhananjay S.Gandage and Dr.Deepak M. Vikhe from Dept Of Prosthodontics RDC ,Loni conducted a full day Preconference course on the topic ARTICULATORS and JAW RELATIONSHIPS. At 16th Indian Prosthodontc Society PG student Convention at Vizag from 5th to 7th June 2014.

This was the third consecutive representation from the Dept of Prosthodontics at IPS PG Student Conventions,coinciding with the Silver Jubliee of Rural Dental College.

Congratulations Our student from 1st MBBS Batch of PIMS University, Dr Purva Valvekar, has received GOLD medal in DNB Opthalmology exam conducted by National Board of Examinations, New Delhi. The convocation ceremony was held on 12 May at New Delhi. For details