Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed University)

CME on Recent Advances in Diagnostic Oncology

A CME on recent advances in diagnostic oncology was conducted by the Department of Pathology in collaboration with International society of Oncopathology on 12 February 2019.

This CME was intended to create awareness regarding the Recent Advances in field and diagnostic Oncology to the Post Graduate / Undergraduate and faculty of Pravara Institute of Medical Science. Following were the topics covered.

Names	Designation	Topic
Dr. Raj Vajpeyi	Consultant Gastrointestinal Pathology, Toronto General Hospital, Canada	Update GI malignancy diagnosis and management
Dr. Rati Vajpeyi	Consultant Oncology, Toronto General Update on radiation oncolog Hospital, Canada	
Dr. Jagmohan	Medical Director & Chairman,	Update on hemato-oncology
Sidhu	Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UHS – Wilson Medical College, New York	diagnosis and management
Dr. Prashant Jani	MD, FCAP, FRCPC, Founder and Medical Director, Oncopath Diagnostics, PUNE & Associate Professor, Thunder Bay, Regional Health Sciences Centre, THUNDRBAY, ONTARIO, CANADA	Update on breast cancer diagnosis and management

Dr. Prashant Jani and his team from Canada and US visit PIMS every year. This year the activity was well attended by the Undergraduate / Postgraduate and delegates from near by Medical Colleges. Private practioners from Sangmner, Ahmednagar and Shrirampur also attended it.

The delegates and participants expressed the need of this kind of activity in future also.





Registration Form

Name :				
Category:	P.G* / Pathologist			
Medical Council Registration No				
Name of the institute:				
Address:				
Mobile :				
Email :				

Delegates should do provisional registration by sending an email for confirmation.

Email ID: pathology@pmtpims.org

Contact no.

Dr. S. D. Dongre - +91 93712 36370

Dr Ravindra R. Karle - +91 93266 35296

Dr. N. N. Angarkar - +91 98605 55647

Dr. A. B. Munemane - +91 90110 57134



Address For Correspondence

Dr. Ravindra R. Karle Organizing Secretary

Department of Pathology, Rural Medical College, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University,) Loni, Tal. Rahata, Dist. Ahmednagar - 413736

Email – pathology@pmtpims.org Ph. 02422-271914, 02422-271434







Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University)

Loni - 413736, India



Department of Pathology Rural Medical College, PIMS-DU, Loni

&

International Society of Oncopathology (ISO), Canada

Presents

CME

on

Recent Advances in Diagnostic Oncology

Date: 12th February 2019

• Venue •

Padmabhushan Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Lecture Hall Complex, PIMS-DU Campus, Loni

International Faculty Members

1) Dr.Prashant A. Jani, MD

Pathologist & Professor Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Center, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada.

2) Dr. Jagmohan S. Sidhu, MD

Medical Director and Chairman, Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine UHS-Wilson Medical Center and Binghamton General Hospital Johnson City, New York, USA

3) Dr Rajkumar Vajpeyi, MD

Consultant, Gastrointestinal Pathology, Toronto General Hospital, Toronto, Canada.

4) Dr Rati Vajpeyi, MD

Consultant, Oncologist, Toronto, Canada.

Scientific Programme

Jeioinii i rogiainiio			
12 February 2019			
09:00 am to 09:30 am	Registration		
09:30 am to 10:20 am	Update on GI maligancy diagnosis and management Dr. Raj Vajpeyi		
10:20 am to 10:50 am	Inauguration ceremony		
10.50 am to 11.00 am	Tea		
11.00 am to 11:50 pm	Update on radiation oncology Dr. Rati Vajpeyi		
11:50 am to 12:40 pm	Update on hemato-oncology diagnosis and management Dr.Jagmohan Sidhu		
12:40 pm to 01:30 pm	Update on breast cancer diagnosis and management Dr. Prashant Jani		

Organizing committee

Patrons in Chief

Dr. Vijay Kelkar

Hon'ble Chancellor, PIMS (DU) University

Dr. Rajendra Vikhe Patil

Hon'ble CEO & Pro Chancellor, PMT/ PIMS-DU

Patrons

Dr. Y. M. Jayaraj

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, PIMS (DU) University

Mr. Panjabrao Aher

Executive Director, Pravara Medical Trust

Dr. S.N.Jangle

Dean, Rural Medical College

Organizing Chairman

Dr. S.D. Dongre

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Ravindra R. Karle

Treasurer

Dr. Anil Munemane

Scientific & Registration Committee

Dr. N. N. Angarkar Dr. D. H

Dr. Mrs. B. P. Baviskar

.

Dr. P. P. Pargaonkar

Dr. Namrata Sharma

Dr. Prasad Chaudhary

Dr. Swati Dahe

Dr. D. K. Ghosh

Dr. Mrs. Mangal Pandure

Dr. N. S. Deshpande

Dr. Anand Ambekar

Dr. Kavita Kale

Dr. Agnes Susan Elias

