Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

(Deemed to be University)

University Established under section (3) of UGC Act,1956. NAAC Acreditated with 'A' Grade (CGPA 3.17)

LONI - 413736, (Near Shirdi), Tal. Rahata, Dist. Ahmednagar (Maharashtra), India.

Phone

: +91-2422-273600, 271000

Fax

: +91-2422-273442

E-mail

contact@pmtpims.org

Homepage

: http://www.pravara.com

Ref. No.



- Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College
- Rural Dental College
- Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam College of Physiotherapy
- Smt. Sindhutai Eknathrao Vikhe Patil College of Nursing
- Centre for Bio-Technology
- School of Public Health and Social Medicine
- Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil Pravara Rural Hospital

Date:

Notification No. 03/2025

Declaration of Award of Ph.D. Degree

:- Award of Ph.D. in AHS: Thorat Dattatraya Balasaheb

Reference:- 1. Reports of Referees and Viva Voce test held on 06/01/2025.

2. Approval of Vice Chancellor dated 13 /01/2025

By the direction of Vice Chancellor, based on the reports of referees appointed to adjudicate the thesis and the Viva-Voce test, it is hereby notified that the Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University) has accepted the thesis referred below and the candidate in reference is declared to have qualified for the award of the Degree of Doctor of Philosophy in the subject of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, under Faculty of Allied Health Sciences.

Name

: Thorat Dattatraya Balasaheb

: [थोरात दत्तात्रय बाळासाहेब]

Registration No.

: 1812145019

Faculty

: Allied Health Sciences

Subject

: Pharmaceutical Chemistry (Pharmacy)

Title of Thesis

: "Formulation and evaluation of herbal wound healing

ointment from Hibis cannabinus Leaves using rat

models for wound healing"

Place of Research

: DBVP RMC, Loni

Name of the Guide

: Dr. Sandeep Narwane, Professor Dept. of

Pharmacology, DBVPRMC, Loni.

Name of the Co-Guide

: Dr. Bhawar Sanjay

Principal, Pravara Rural College of Pharmacy, Loni

Date of Registration

: 24/12/2018

Date of Viva-Voce

: 06/01/2025

: 13/01/2025 E OF MEDI

Date of declaration of the result

Ref. No.: PIMS/Ph.D./2025/90

Date: 13/01/2025

Copy for information to:

Dist.Ahmednagar (M.S. India)

Loni-413736

Tal.Ranata

- 1) Hon'ble Chancellor PIMS (DU), Loni.
- 2) Hon'ble Dy. Director Administration 3) Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor PIMS (DU), Loni.

Dr. Arunkumar Vyas Registrar

Registrar Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University) Loni-413736, Tal. Rahata Dist.Ahmednagar & S.India

- 1 Prof. K. V. Somasundaram Dean, Faculty of Allied Health Sciences, PIMS (DU), Loni.
- Dr. Sandeep Narwane (Guide)
 Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology, DBVP RMC, Loni.
- Dr. Bhawar Sanjay (Co-Guide)
 Principal
 Pravara Rural College of Pharmacy, Loni
- 4 Dr. Shaily Chaudhary (External Expert) A-200, Sector-A, Silicon City, Indore, (MP) 452012 Email- s.shailychaudhary@gmail.com
- 5 Prof.(Dr.) Sanjay Sudhakar Pekamwar, (External Expert) Professor, School of Pharmacy, S R T M University, Dnyanteerth Vishnupuri, Nanded 431 606.
- 6 Dr. Rahul Kunkulol, (Member) Advisor & Coordinator, Ph. D Section Directorate, Research and Development Cell, PIMS (DU)
- 7 Dr. Ravindra Laware (Member) Principal, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Loni
- 8 Dean/Principals / Directors of all constituent Colleges / Institutions (By Mail)
- 9 All Heads of Departments
- 10 Controller of Examinations, PIMS (DU), Loni.
- 11 Personnel Department, PMT / PIMS (DU), Loni.
- 12 Finance Officer, PIMS (DU), Loni.
- 13 Librarian, PIMS (DU), Loni.
- Director (ICR), Ministry of HRD, Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. of India, New Delhi – 110 115
- 15 Manager IT PMT, Loni.(with a request to display the Notification on University website