

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University)

Established under section (3) of UGC Act 1956 -NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade (CGPA 3.17)

University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell

PMT Campus Loni Bk. 413736, Tal: Rahata, Dist: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, INDIA

Phone: 02422 - 273600, 272353, Fax: 02422 - 273442, E-mail: contact@pmtpims.org, Home Page: http://www.pravara.com PIMS-DU/IQAC/2023/1131

Date: 11/07/2023

<u>CIRCULAR No - 19A/2023</u>

Revised University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell (UIQAC)

It is hereby notified for information of all concerned that Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to Re-constitute University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell (UIQAC) w.e.f 04/07/2023 with following members.

The Director of IQAC, in consultation with the authorities of PIMS-DU will arrange for periodic meetings and maintenance of their documents/ proceedings and as well carryout all the activities of IQAC as per UGC/NAAC guidelines, leading to quality assurance, assessment, accreditation and submission of AQARs.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), PIMS (DU)

Sr. No.		Designation
Chi	ief Patron	Designation
	Hon'ble Dr. Rajendra Vikhe Patil President/Chancellor, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni	Chancellor
The	Chairperson – Head of the Institution	
1	Dr. V.N. Magare Vice Chancellor, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni	Chairman
Teac	hers to represent all levels (Assistant Professor & Associate Professor) (Three	to eight)
2	Dr. Mohan Pawar, Prof. & Head, Dept. of FMT & Coordinator, IQAC, Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, Loni	Member
3	Dr. Raju Anarathe, Professor Dept. of Periodontics & Coordinator, IQAC, Rural Dental College, Loni	Member
	Dr.Mrs. Madhur Kulkarni, Asst. Professor & Coordinator IQAC, Dr. APJAK, College of Physiotherapy, Loni	Member
	Mr. Sharad Dighe, Assoc. Professor Coordinator, IQAC, Smt.Sindhutai Eknathrao Vikhe Patil College of Nursing, Loni	Member
	Dr. Sonali Das Asst. Prof. Coordinator, IQAC, Centre for Biotechnology, Loni	Member
	Dr. Swanand Tilekar, Asst. Prof. Coordinator, IQAC, School of Public Health & Social Medicine, Loni	Member



Sr. No.	Name of the IQAC Member	Designatio
One	Member from the Management	Designation
8	Mr. Panjabrao Aher Patil Executive Director, Pravara Medical Trust, Loni	Member
Few	Senior Administrative Officers	
9	AVM(Retd) Dr. Rajvir Bhalwar	
	Dean, Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, Loni	Member
10	Col.(Retd) Dr. Ravindra Manerikar Principal, Rural Dental College, Loni	Member
11	Dr. Rakesh Kumar Sinha Principal, Dr. APJAK College of Physiotherapy, Loni	Member
12	Dr. Rajendra Lamkhede Principal, Smt. Sindhutai Eknathrao Vikhe Patil College of Nursing, Loni	Member
13	Dr. Raghvendra H. L. Director, Centre for Biotechnology, Loni	Member
4	Prof. K. V. Somasundaram, Director, School of Public Health & Social Medicine, Loni	Member
5	Dr. Arunkumar Vyas Registrar, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni	Member
6	Mr. Balasaheb Naik Controller of Examinations, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni	
7	Dr. Rahul Kunkulol , Prof. & Head Dept. of Pharmacology & Coordinator, Directorate of Research, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni	Member
8	Dr. M. P. Rajan Academic Advisor, Pravara Medical Trust, Loni	
)	Mr. Madhukar Gore Finance Officer, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni	
)	Mr. Nakul Tambe Asst. Registrar, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU), Loni	Member
	Dr. Sunil Bular Asst. Director, Sports & Cultural Activities, PIMS-DU	Member
]	Dr. Sunil Hapase, Librarian, Central Library, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (DU)Loni	Member



Sr. No.	Name of the IQAC Member	Designation		
One Nominee each from Local Society, Students & Alumni				
23	Mr. Anil Eknath Vikhe (Local Society Member) Senate Member, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune, At/Po: Loni Bk Tal: Rahata Dist.: Ahmednagar	Member		
24	Ms. Divya Aggrawal II/I MBBS Student, Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, Loni	Member		
25	Dr. Sandip Sitaram Kadu Controller of Examinations, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Mhasrul, Vani Dindori Road, Nashik-422004 (M.S) Navainas form Employans (Industrialists / Stakeholders)	Member		
26	Nominee form Employers/Industrialists / Stakeholders Dr. Abhijit Diwate (From Employers) Dr. Dr. Dr. Dr. Withelms Wilder Paris Managini Hemital &			
	Dy. Director, Padmashree Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil Memorial Hospital & Medical College, Vilad Ghat, Ahmednagar	Member		
27	Dr. Suhas Khandave President, Clinical Services, Accutest Research Laboratories (I) Pvt. Ltd A-77, Khairne MIDC, TTC Industrial Area, Koperkhairne, Navi Mumbai-400709. Ph.: +91-22-27780718/19/21 Ext. 450 Mob: 9833606967	Member		
28	Mr. Narwade Yuvaraj Madhavrao (From Stakeholders) The Executive Director, PMT's Ayurved College, Shevgaon Tal: Shevgaon, Dist.: Ahmednagar-414 502	Member		
One	of the Senior Teachers as the Coordinator / Director of the IQAC			
29	Dr. Sandeep Pakhale Prof. & Head, Dept. of Anatomy Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Rural Medical College, Loni	Director IQAC		

Encl: 1: Existing Constitution of PIMS IQAC:

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University)
Loni-413736 Tal Rahata, Dist Ahmednagar
(M.S.India)



Submitted for Perusal and Approval Please A

Vice Chancellor & Chairman, IQAC

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University)

Loni - 413736, Tal. Rahata