

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University)

Established under section (3) of UGC Act 1956 -NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade (CGPA 3.17)

University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell

PMT Campus Loni Bk. 413736, Tal: Rahata, Dist: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, INDIA

Phone : 02422 - 273600, 272353, Fax: 02422 - 273442, E-mail : contact@pmtpims.org, Home Page: http://www.pravara.com

PIMS-DU/IQAC/2019/956

to be Universi

CIRCULAR No - 32/2019

Date: 04/06/2019

Revised University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell (UIQAC)

It is hereby notified for information of all concerned that Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell (UIQAC) for the academic year 2019-20 w. e. f 01/08/2019 with following members.

The Coordinator & Co-Coordinator of IQAC, in consultation with the authorities of PIMS-DU will arrange for periodic meetings and maintenance of their documents/ proceedings and as well carryout all the activities of IQAC as per UGC/NAAC guidelines, leading to quality assurance, assessment, accreditation and submission of AQARs.

Chief Patrons:

1. Chancellor - Dr. Vijay Kelkar

2. Pro-Chancellor - Dr. Rajendra Vikhe Patil

S.N	Composition Chairperson: Head of the Institution	Name of the Member	Designation	
1		Dr. Y. M. Jayaraj Vice Chancellor, PIMS-DU	Chairman	
2	Teachers to represent all level (Three to Eight)			
		 Dr. Pawar Mohan Prof. & HOD, Dept. of FMT and IQAC Coordinator, Rural Medical College, Loni 	Member	
		 Dr. Akshay Bhandari Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Ophthalmology Rural Medical College, Loni 	Member	
		 Dr. Sandeep Narvane Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology Rural Medical College, Loni 	Member	
		 Dr. Sunil Mishra Reader, Dept. Oral Medicine Rural Dental College, Loni 	Member	
		 Dr. Prashant Viragi Prof. & HOD Dept. of Public Health Dentistry Rural Dental College, Loni 	Member	
	TUTE OF	 Dr. Vishnu Vardhan , Associate Professor & IQAC Coordinator , Dr. APJAK , College of Physiotherapy, Loni 	Member	
	Loni - 413736 Dist. Ahmednager (M.S. India)	 Dr.(Mrs) Nupoor Kulkarni Asst. Professor, Dr. APJAK, College of Physiotherapy, Loni 	Member	
	M.S. India)	1		

		8.	5	Member
		9.	IQAC Coordinator ,College of Nursing, Loni Dr. Sonali Das	
		9.		Member
			IQAC, Coordinator, Centre for Biotechnology,	
3	One Member Court		Loni	
3	One Member from the	1.	Mr. Panjabrao Aher Patil	Member
4	Management Few Senior Administra		Executive Director, PMT/PIMS	
•	rew Senior Administra	tive O	fficers	
	4a) Few Senior	1.	AVM(Retd) Dr. Rajvir Bhalwar	Member
	Administrative Officers		Dean, Rural Medical College, Loni	Wiember
		2.	Dr. Mahajan S. N.	Member
			Dean, Faculty of Medicine	includer
			Rural Medical College, Loni	-
		3.	Dr. S. N. Jangle	Member
			Dean, Faculty of Allied Health Sciences &	wiember
			Prof & HOD Dept of Picehamister DMC	
	10.9	4.	Prof.& HOD, Dept. of Biochemistry, RMC,	
		4.	Col.(Dr.) P. K. Thakur	Member
-		-	Medical Superintendant, PRH, Loni	
		5.	Dr. Vidyasagar Mopagar	Member
			Dean & Principal, Rural Dental College, Loni	
	· · ·	6.	Dr. Mahendra Shende	Member
			Principal, Dr. APJAK College of Physiotherapy,	
-			Loni	
		7.	Dr. T. Sivabalan	Member
			Dean & Vice Principal, College of Nursing, Loni	
		8.	Prof. K. V. Somasundaram	Member
			Director, Centre for Social Medicine, Loni	linemoer
		9.	Dr. Suresh Kambale	Member
		2.	I/C Director, Centre for Biotechnology, Loni	Wiember
		10.	Dr. Rahul Kunkulol	Manahan
		10.	Director, Research Cell, PIMS DU	Member
		11.		Mal
		11.	Mr. Sanjeev Kulkarni	Member
			Incharge Directorate of International Relations,	
		10	PIMS_DU	
		12.	Dr. Desai R. R.	Member
	5		Assoc. Prof. Dept. of Anatomy RMC&	
			Chairman, Antiragging Committee	
		13.	Dr. Deepika Bhalerao	Member
			Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, RMC	
			Chairman, Women Harassment, Cell	
		14.	Dr. Sunil Bular	Member
			Asst. Director, Sports & Cul. Activities, PIMS	
		15.	Dr. Sunil Hapase	Member
	OF MEDICAL OF		Librarian, Central Library	
	14 0 Sal		Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Loni	



4b) Statuary Officers	16.	j	Member
	_	Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Loni	
	17.	Mr. Balasaheb Naik	Member
	100	Controller of Examinations, PIMS-DU, Loni	
	18.	Mr. Vivek Karhadkar	Member
		Finance Officer	
		Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Loni	
One Nominee each from			
5a) Local Society	1.	Mr. Anil Eknath Vikhe	Member
		Senate Member,	
		Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune	1 A A
		At/Po: Loni Bk Tal: Rahata Dist:	
5b) Students	1.		Member
			wiember
		Loni	
5c) Alumni:	1.	Dr. Sandip Kadu	Member
		Prof. & HOD. Dept. of FMT	Wiember
		Medical College, Vilad Ghat Ahmednagar	
One Nominee from Emp			
6a) Employers	1.	Dr. Abhijit Diwate	Member
	S	Vikhe Patil Memorial Hospital & Medical	
		College, Vilad Ghat, Ahmednagar	
6b) Industrialists	1.	en al en	Member
6c) Stakeholders	1.	Mr.Narwade Yuvaraj Madhavrao	Member
		The Executive Director.	
		Tal: Shevgaon, Dist: Ahmednagar	
		Dr. Pakhale Sandeep	
One of the Senior			
One of the Senior Teachers as the		1	Coordinator
Teachers as the		Prof. Dept. of Anatomy,	Coordinator
Teachers as the Coordinator/ Director		Prof. Dept. of Anatomy, Rural Medical College, Loni	Coordinator
Teachers as the		Prof. Dept. of Anatomy,	Coordinator Co-Coordinator
	One Nominee each from 5a) Local Society 5b) Students 5c) Alumni: One Nominee from Employers 6a) Employers 6b) Industrialists	Image: Image in the image in	Registrar, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Loni 17. Mr. Balasaheb Naik Controller of Examinations, PIMS-DU, Loni 18. Mr. Vivek Karhadkar Finance Officer Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Loni One Nominee each from Local Society, Students & Alumni 5a) Local Society 1. Mr. Anil Eknath Vikhe Senate Member, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune At/Po: Loni Bk Tal: Rahata Dist: Ahmednagar 5b) Students 1. Anurag Varma II/II MBBS Student,Rural Medical College, Loni 5c) Alumni: 1. Dr. Sandip Kadu Prof. & HOD, Dept. of FMT Medical College, Vilad Ghat, Ahmednagar One Nominee from Employers/ Industrialists/ Stakeholders 6a) Employers 1. Dr. Abhijit Diwate Dy. Director, PadmashreeDr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil Memorial Hospital & Medical College, Vilad Ghat, Ahmednagar 6b) Industrialists 1. Mr.Narwade Yuvaraj Madhavrao The Executive Director, PMT's Ayurved College, Shevgaon-414 502



Copy for Information: 1: Hon'ble Pro-Chancellor 2: Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

3: Hon'ble Executive Director

Copy to:

Registrar Registrar Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University) Loni - 413736,Tal. Rahata Dist. Ahmednagar (M.S. India)

Dr. S. R. Walunj

1: All Deans & Principals/Directors of Constituent Institutes of PIMS-DU

2: All UIQAC Members

3: Manager IT - for display on our website