

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences(Deemed to be University)

Established under section (3) of UGC Act 1956 -NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade (CGPA 3.17)

University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell

PMT Campus Loni Bk. 413736, Tal: Rahata, Dist: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, INDIA

Phone : 02422 - 273600, 272353, Fax: 02422 - 273442, E-mail : contact@pmtpims.org, Home Page: http://www.pravara.com

PIMS-DU/IQAC/2018/1499

emed to be Universit

Date: 07/09/2018

CIRCULAR NO- 37/2018

UNIVERSITY LEVEL INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (UIQAC)

It is hereby notified for information of all concerned that Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute University Level Internal Quality Assurance Cell (UIQAC) for the academic year 2018-19 w.e.f 01/08/2018 with following members.

The Coordinator of IQAC, in consultation with the authorities of PIMS-DU will arrange for periodic meetings and maintenance of their documents/ proceedings and as well carryout all the activities of IQAC as per UGC/NAAC guidelines, leading to quality assurance, assessment, accreditation and submission of AQARs.

Chief Patrons:

1. Chancellor - Dr. Vijay Kelkar

Sr. No.	Composition	Name of the Members	Designation	
1	Chairperson : Head of the Institution	Dr. Y. M. Jayaraj, Vice Chancellor, PIMS-DU, Loni	Chairman	
2.	A few senior administrative officers	 Dr. Mahajan S. N. Dean , Faculty of Medicine, Dean, Rural Medical College, Loni 	Member	
	RESTITUTE OF MEDICA	 Dr. Vidyasagar Mopgar Dean Faculty of Dentistry Principal ,Rural Dental College Loni 	Member	
		 Dr. Keerthi Rao Principal Incharge, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam College of Physiotherapy, Loni 	Member	
		 Dr. T. Sivabalan Dean, Faculty of Nursing Vice Principal, College of Nursing, Loni 	Member	
		 Prof. K. V. Somasundaram Director, Center for Social Medicine, Loni 	Member	
		6. Dr. N. S. Pawar Medical Superintendent, PRH	Member	
		 Dr. R. N. Patil, Assoc. Prof. Dept. of Gen. Surgery, RMC & Medical Superintendent, PRH 	Member	

2. Pro-Chancellor - Dr. Rajendra Vikhe Patil

1

0			8.	Lt. Col. (Retd) V. Radha Dringing, College of Numing, Loni	Member
			9.	Principal, College of Nursing, Loni Dr. Rahul Kunkulol Director of Research & Student Affairs, PIMS	Member
			10.		Member
			11.	Dr. Kambale S.P. I/C Director, Center for Biotechnology, Loni	Member
			12.	Dr. Phalke D. B. Co-ordinator, Faculty Development/ MEU & Feedback Committee	Member
			13.	Dr. M. Tayade. Executive Editor, Pravara Medical Journal & Medical Bioethics Chair	Member
			Offi	cers of PIMS-DU & PMT	
			14.	Mr. Hemant J. Pawar Registrar, PIMS-DU	Member
0			15.	Mr. Naik B. D. Controller of Examinations, PIMS-DU	Member
			16.	Mr. Karhadkar Vivek Finance & Accounts Officer, PIMS-DU	Member
			17.	Mr. Borawake Mahesh Manager IT, PMT/PIMS	Member
			18.	Col.(Retd) Rudra Singh Dy. Director Administration	Member
-			19.	Dr. Bular S. S. Asst. Director of Sports & NSS Co-ordinator, PIMS-DU	Member
			20.	Dr. Sunil Hapase Librarian, Central Library	Member
0			21.	Mr. H. P. Gaikwad, Asst. Registrar, CET, PIMS	Member
			22.	Mr. Tambe Nakul, Asst. Registrar, Academic Section, PIMS-DU	Member
	3 Three to Fifteen Teachers		De Pi	r. S. N. Jangle ean, Faculty of Allied Health Sciences & rof.& HOD, Dept.of Biochemistry ural Medical College, Loni	Member
			2. D	r. Pakhale Sandeep of. Dept. of Anatomy, RMC	Member
			3. Dr. Pawar Mohan IQAC Coordinator, RMC		Member
			4. D	r. Farooqui J. M. rof. Dept. of FMT	Member
		Loni - 413736 Tal - Rahata Dist Ahm	5. D	r. Sunil Mishra QAC Coordinator, RDC	Member

			 Dr. Vinay Vadwadgi Reader, Dept. Public Health Dentistry, RDC 	Member
			7. Dr. Vishnu Vardhan , IQAC Coordinator ,Dr. APJAK , COPT	Member
			8. Dr. S. N. Thitme IQAC Coordinator, CSM.	Member
			9. Mr. Rajendra Lamkhede IQAC Coordinator –CON	Member
			10. Dr. Mrs. Sonali Das IQAC Coordinator, CBT	Member
			11. Dr. Deepika Bhalero, Prof. Dept. of Microbiology, RMC	Member
			12. Dr. Desai R. R. Assoc. Prof. Dept. of Anatomy, RMC	Member
			13. Dr. Mandar Baviskar Asst. Professor, Dept. of community Medicine, RMC	Member
0	4.	Member From the Management – P.M.T.	 Mr. Panjabrao V. Aher Executive Director, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences / Pravara Medical Trust At/Po: Loni -413736 Tal. Rahata, Dist: Ahmednagar 	Member
	5	Nominees from local society, Students and	5a) <u>Students:</u>	
		Alumni.	1. Mr. Rushabh Lunavat III/IV MBBS Student, Rural Medical College,Loni	Member
			 Mr. Tejas Zope IV Year BDS Student, Rural Dental College, Loni 	Member
			 Miss. Aishwarya Borhade IV Year B. Sc. Student, College of Nursing, Loni 	Member
			 4. Miss. Dhavani Patel IV Year Student, Dr. APJAK College of Physiotherapy 	Member
0			5b) <u>Allumini</u> :	
		ASS Program	1. Dr. Anup Kharde Asst. Professor, Dept of Community Medicine Rural Medical College, Loni	Member
			 Dr. Suresh Gund At/Po: Kolhar, Tal: Rahata Dist: Ahmednagar 	Member
			3. Dr. Thete Sanjay Gangadhar Lecturer, Dept. of Oral Pathology Rural Dental College, Loni	Member
		Lone 413773	 Dr. Deepali Hande Assoc. Professor, Dr. APJAK College of Physiotherapy, Loni 	Member
		Int - Raliate Dist. Anmednagar (M.S. notia)		3

		5c) <u>Local Society:</u>	
		 Hon'ble Shri Bharat Vasantrao Ghogare Patil Joint Secretary, Pravara Rural Education Society , Loni At/Po: Loni kd Tal: Rahata Dist: Ahmednagar 	Member
		 Shri Anil Nanasaheb Vikhe Patil Dy. Sarpanch, Grampanchayat, Loni Bk Tal: Rahata Dist: Ahmednagar 	Member
6	Nominees from Employers / Industrialists / Stakeholders	 Dr. M.G. Takwale Former Vice Chancellor, PIMS Trustee, Pravara Medical Trust, Loni "Shamshilpa" 41, Jedhe nagar, Bibewadi Pune – 411037. 	Member
		 Mr.Narwade Yuvaraj Madhavrao The Executive Director, PMT's Ayurved College, Shevgaon-414 502 Tal: Shevgaon , Dist: Ahmednagar 	Member
7	Co-ordinator IQAC	 Dr. Deshpande J. D., Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine. Rural Medical College, Loni 	Co-ordinator
8.	IQAC Cell / Office Co-ordinator	1. Chakor A shok R. PIMS-DU Office	Office Co-ordinato
		2. Mr. Jadhav Sachin, PIMS-DU	NIRF Office Co-ordinator



Copy For Information Please to :-

1. Hon'ble Pro Chancellor, PIMS (DU)

2. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, PIMS (DU)

Copy to -

- 1. All Heads of Institution(s)- PIMS-DU
- 2. All Members of UIQAC PIMS-DU
- 3. Manager IT- for display on website please

Mr. Hemant Pawar

Registrar, PIMS -DU

Registrar Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University) Loni-413736 Tal Rahata,Dist.Ahmednagar (M.S.India)

4